L-R back row: Trustee Robin Reil, Lauren Durand, Grace Anderson, Robbie Leach, Julian Saunders, Emily Annable L-R front row: Trustee Brent Laton, Elizabeth Mainville, Daylyn Imerson, Brooke Caicco, Preston Ly, Travis Gaffney, Cody Ferguson, Brent Bovaird (Superintendent of School Effectiveness)

The Catholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario celebrated the second of four area Bravo Breakfast Awards recently at St. Mary Catholic High School in Brockville, recognizing students from the area schools, including Elizabeth Mainville, Holy Cross Catholic School, Brooke Caicco, St. Michael Catholic High School (Elementary), and Robbie Leach, St. Michael Catholic High School (Secondary), Kemptville .

One student from each elementary and secondary school is chosen to receive this award annually, which acknowledges the unsung heroes within CDSBEO Catholic schools. This is the tenth year the Board has hosted the celebration.

City of Brockville, Town of Smiths Falls and Leeds County Trustee Robin Reil attended the event, along with Grenville County and Elizabethtown-Kitley Township Trustee Brent Laton. Many other dignitaries were also in attendance.

“This award signifies the amazing people you are, and how you have touched those in your school communities through your kind, selfless, and thoughtful actions,” noted Trustee Reil in his address.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here