Municipal Election update – Merrickville-Wolford


The list of candidates who have declared their intention to run in next October’s municipal election has grown by one over the past week. Anne Barr remains the only declared candidate for the position of Mayor of Merrickville-Wolford, and there are now five people running for Council. These are, in alphabetical order:

For Merrickville Ward: Tony Iannazzo, Timothy Malloy, and Victor Suthren.
For Wolford Ward: Yves Grandmaitre and Don Halpenny.

The Council of the Village of Merrickville-Wolford will now consist of 5 members: 1 Mayor – elected by all voters; 2 Councillors from Merrickville Ward; and 2 Councillors from Wolford Ward.

The voting period, being the advance vote and including voting day, will be for a term of 8 (eight) full days commencing Monday, October 15, 2018 at 10:00 a.m. (EST) and will terminate on Monday, October 22, 2018 at 8:00 p.m. (EST). Paper Ballots will be available on Monday, October 22, 2018, 10:00 a.m. and 8 p.m only.

Confirm you’re on the list to vote in the 2018 municipal and school board elections this fall.

Call 1-866-296-6722 to learn more or check online through


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here